ACADEMIC YEAR 2015 – 2016


Term One
Thursday 3rd September – Thursday 17th December 2015

Half Term
Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October (inclusive)

Term Two
Monday 25th January – Friday 15th April 2016

Half Term
Monday 29th February – Friday 4th March (inclusive)

Term Three
Monday 2nd May – Tuesday 9th August 2016

Half Term
Monday 13th June – Friday 17th June (inclusive)

Public Holidays
Monday 5th October 2015 Peat Cutting Monday (School Closed)
Tuesday 8th December 2015 Battle Day (School Closed)
Friday 25th March 2016 Good Friday (School Closed)
Thursday 21st April 2016 HM Queen’s Birthday (during School holidays)
Tuesday 14th June 2016 Liberation Day (during School holidays)

Professional Development Days for Teaching and Non-Teaching Staff
Tuesday 1st September 2015
Wednesday 2nd September 2015
Friday 30th October 2015

The equivalent of two Professional Development days to be organised at the discretion of the Head Teachers

Camp Schools
Term dates for Camp Schools may be modified to suit the convenience of farms provided that children receive 190 days schooling and the dates are agreed with the Headteacher of IJS/Camp Education in advance.

Annie Tempest
Director of Education
April 2015