ACADEMIC YEAR 2014 – 2015

TERM DATES

Term One will begin in September

Term Two will begin in January

Term Three will begin in May

Term One

Tuesday 2nd September – Thursday 18th December 2014

Half Term

Monday 27th October – Friday 31st October (inclusive)

 

Term Two

Monday 26th  January – Friday 17th April 2015

Half Term

Monday 2nd March – Friday 6th March (inclusive)

 

Term Three

Monday 4th May – Friday 7th August 2015

Half Term

Monday 15th June – Friday 19th June (inclusive)

 

Public Holidays

Monday 6th October 2014                               Peat Cutting Monday (School Closed)

Monday 8th December 2014                           Battle Day in lieu of (School Closed)

Friday 3rd April 2015                                    Good Friday (during school holiday)

 

Professional Development Training Days for Teaching and Non-Teaching Staff

Monday 1st September 2014

Friday 31st October 2014

The equivalent of three Professional Development days to be organised at the discretion of the Headteachers

Camp Schools

Term dates for Camp Schools may be modified to suit the convenience of farms provided that children receive 190 days schooling and the Headteacher of IJS/Camp Education is notified in advance.

 

Annie Tempest

Director of Education

February 2014