ACADEMIC YEAR 2013 – 2014

TERM DATES

Term One will begin in September

Term Two will begin in January

Term Three will begin in May

Term One

Wednesday 4th September – Friday 20th December 2013

Half Term

Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November (inclusive)

 

Term Two

Monday 27th  January – Thursday 17th April 2014

Half Term

Monday 3rd March – Friday 7th March (inclusive)

 

Term Three

Monday 5th May – Friday 8th August 2014

Half Term

Monday 16th June – Friday 20th June (inclusive)

 

Public Holidays

Monday 7th October 2013                               Peat Cutting Monday (School Closed)

Monday 9th December 2013                           Battle Day in lieu of (School Closed)

Friday 18th April 2014                                     Good Friday (during school holiday)

 

Professional Development Training Days for Teaching and Non-Teaching Staff

Monday 2nd September 2013

Tuesday 3rd September 2013

The equivalent of three Professional Development days to be organised at the discretion of the Headteachers

Camp Schools

Term dates for Camp Schools may be modified to suit the convenience of farms provided that children receive 190 days schooling and the Headteacher of IJS/Camp Education is notified in advance.

 

David Tongue

Acting Director of Education

January 2013